Dominican Announces Roster for VNL

SANTO DOMINGO, Dominican Republic, May 14, 2019 - The Dominican Republic Volleyball Federation has announced the long list of 25 players who are eligible to be part of the Women Dominican Team during this year's FIVB League of Nations.

Tuesday 14 de May del 2019 12:00 PM

The team is coached by Marcos Kwiek who has been in charge of those functions since 2008.

The competition format of the Volleyball League of Nations foresees five consecutive weeks of Pool Play with 20 teams divided into groups of four playing under a round-robin system. At the end the top five teams will join host China for the final phase of the competition,

The Dominicans start playing on May 21-23 against Russia, Brazil and China followed by matches against Italy, Serbia and United States on May 28-30.

The third week has the Dominicans facing Turkey, Thailand and Serbia on June 4-6 with the fourth week against Germany, Netherlands and Belgium on June 11-13.

Finally they close their participation with contests against Korea, Poland and Japan on June 18-20.

Here is the roster:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Setters: Camil Dominguez, Niverka Marte, Yokaty Pérez and Henessy Lalane

Liberos: Yaneiris Rodríguez, Brenda Castillo, Ana Binet, Larysmer Martínez

Middles: Annerys Vargas, Lisvel Eve, Cándida Arias, Angélica Hinojosa, Marifranchi Rodríguez, Jineiry Martínez and Marianne Fersola.

Outsides: Vielka Peralta, Natalia Martínez, Erasma Moreno, Prisilla Rivera, Madeline Guillén, Yonkaira Peña, Bethania de la Cruz and Brayelin Martínez.  

Opposites: Gina Mambru, Gaila González

Team Manager: Marcelo Cezarano

Head Coach: Marcos Kwiek

Assistant Coaches: Wagner Pacheco, Wilson Sánchez

Team Doctor: Joanna Pimentel

Journalist: Yeivic Jiménez


Publicado por: