Team Puerto Rico ready for NORCECA

SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico, October 6, 2019 - The 14 members of the national team for the Norceca Championship that begins on October 8 at the Roberto Clemente Coliseum are already defined.

Monday 07 de October del 2019 19:00 PM

The squad is composed by Natalia Valentín, Karina Ocasio, Aury Cruz, Shara Venegas, Raymariely Santos, Stephanie Enright, Diana Reyes, Neira Ortiz, Shirley Ferrer, Paulina Prieto, Ana Sofía Jusino, Pilar Marie Victoriá, Legna Hernández and Nomaris Velez.

"It was a difficult decision, because the group has worked with great force and dedication, but they were mentioned that this is a national program and we will continue working for the January Pre-Olympic," national coach, José Mieles said.

The squad will continue working to debut on Tuesday October 8 against Costa Rica in the Norceca Championship. The game will be at 8:15 pm.

The other two matches of the pool phase will be Wednesday 9 against Cuba and Thursday 10 against Canada.

The top three teams in the Norceca final position (United States and Dominican Republic are already classified to Tokyo and the Pre-Olympic, respectively) secure their participation in the January 2020 Qualifier.



Publicado por: