Punta Cana welcomes the sixth stage of 2019

PUNTA CANA, Dominican Republic, September 10, 2019 - The NORCECA Beach Volleyball Circuit will have a stop in Punta Cana for the fifth consecutive year when the sixth stage of the 2019 edition takes place from September 13 to 15.

Monday 09 de September del 2019 11:00 AM

Eleven women's pairs and fourteen men's duos representing fifteen countries have been registered to participate.

Anguilla, Canada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Nicaragua, Trinidad & Tobago and United States will place teams in both genders.

Curacao, Guatemala, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands will have only female teams while Bahamas, St Lucia and St Vincent & Grenadines will play only in the men's segment.

The Dominican Republic, St Lucia and St Vincent & Grenadines will field two men's teams each.

The preliminary inspection of the teams will take place on Thursday at 4:00, while pools composition will be determined at the general technical meeting on the evening.

The organizing committee is presided over by Mr. Ernesto Veloz with Amos Anglade as the operational director.

NORCECA will be represented by Ed Drakich as technical director, and Indhira Ramírez, beach volleyball director. International referees are Eduardo Paiz of El Salvador and Ricardo Padilla of Puerto Rico.


Past Champions in Punta Cana


USA Traci Weamer/Kendra Vanzwieten (W)

CUB Nivaldo Díaz/Sergio González (M)


CUB Lianma Flores/Leila Martínez (W)

CUB Karel Peña/Daisel Quesada


CAN Julie Gordon/Sophie Bukovec (W)

USA Miles Evans/ William Kolinske


USA Falyn Fonoimoana/Molly Turner (W)

CUB Karel Peña/Luis Enrique Reyes


Winners in 2019                                                                                                                

Aguascalientes, Mexico

CUB Maylen Deliz/Leila Martinez (W)

USA Trevor Crabb/Tri Bourne (M)

Cayman Islands

CUB Maylen Deliz/Leila Martinez (W)

MEX Juan Virgen/Lombardo Ontiveros (M)


CUB Maylen Deliz/Leila Martinez (W)

CUB Sergio González/Luis Reyes (M)

Varadero, Cuba

CUB Maylen Deliz/Leila Martinez (W)

CUB Sergio González/Luis Reyes (M)

La Paz, Mexico

CAN Devon May/Darby Dunn (W)

MEX Miguel Angel Sarabia/Raymond Stephens (M)


Registered Women's Teams

Anguilla (Rikiescha Leveret/Junai Gumbs), Canada (Molly McBain/Beacky Thresham), Curacao (Angjey Tolentino/Christine Anthony), Dominican Republic (Deanny de la Cruz/Julibeth Payano), Guatemala (Estefanie Bethancourt/Natalia Girón), Mexico (Zaira Orellana/Martha Revuelta), Nicaragua (Swan Mendoza/Lolette Rodríguez), Puerto Rico (María González/Bianca Torres), Trinidad & Tobago (Rheeza Grant/Malika Davidson), United States (Geena Urango/Emily Hartong), U.S. Virgin Islands (Amber Bennett/Lisa Dietrich).


Registered Men's Teams

Anguilla (Da'Qwan Fredericks/Calivon Vanterpool), Bahamas (Jon Isaacs/Muller Petit) Canada (Jake MacNeil/William Hoey), Dominican Republic -1 (Alex Medina/Raymer Sarmiento), Dominican Republic -2 (Jean Carlos Espinal/Rolphy López), Martinique (Brice Hardy-Dessource/Martel Bosqui), Mexico (José Luis Rubio/Josué Gaxiola), Nicaragua (Rubén Mora/Dany López), St Lucia-1 (Gillan Octave/Agustin Faulkner), St Lucia-2 (Curtney Germaine/Tevin St Jean), St Vincent-1 (Delshun Wecome/ Asmond Franklyn), St Vincent-2 (Ronald Franklyn/Daryl Franklyn), Trinidad & Tobago (Daneil Williams/Joel Issac Theodore), United States (Brandon Joyner/Michael Boag).


Publicado por: Norceca.info
Fuente: Norceca.net