Champions of Hato Mayor looking to repeat in Ocho Rios

OCHO RIOS, Jamaica, November 14, 2019 - Americans Falyn Fonoimoana and Corinne Quiggle in the women's division and Jeremy Casebeer and Chaim Schalk in the men's segment are the pre-tournament favorites of the Ocho Rios Beach Volleyball Tournament, the tenth and last stage of the 2019 NORCECA Circuit.

Thursday 14 de November del 2019 09:00 AM

Both duos are fresh from winning the gold medals in the double gender tournament held in Hato Mayor in the Dominican Republic.

Fonoimoana and Quiggle won the title match in Hato Mayor against the Cubans Yanisleydis Sanchez and Lidianny Echeverria who will be here also as the main challengers of the Americans.

Canadian Alexandra Poletto, who finished third with Megan Nash, will have Molley McBain as her partner this time.

The men's field also include Canadian Jake MacNeil, who had to settle for the silver medal in the previous stage with Simon Fecteau-Boutin. This time he will team up with Liam Kopp. Also Nicaraguans Ruben Mora and Denis Lopez, winners of the bronze medal.

Fourteen pairs have been registered in each gender. The players will be divided into four pools, two of four teams and two of three teams. The top two teams of each pool will advance to the quarterfinals.


Women's Teams

Aruba (Jackie Toussaint/Mali Rafini), Canada-A (Devon May/Anna Suen-Dunn), Canada-B (Molly McBain/Alexandra Poletto), Costa Rica (Angel Williams/Camila Villegas), Cuba (Yanileydis Sanchez/Lidianny Echeverría), Curacao (Angjeny Tolentino/Leandra Savonije), Guatemala (Estefanie Bethancourt/Natalia Girón), Jamaica-A (Petal Smith/Kai Wright), Jamaica-B (Danielle Watson/Selena Mitchell), Nicaragua (Swan Mendoza/Lolette Rodriguez), Trinidad & Tobago (Rheeza Grant/Malika Davidson), United States (Falyn Fonoimoana/Corinne Quiggle), U.S. Virgin Islands-A (Melanie Valenciana/Taylor Nutterfield). U.S. Virgin Islands-B (Lisa Dietrich/Jade Vitt).

Men's Teams

Aruba (Angela Fransua/Eddy Toro), Canada-A (Jake MacNeil/Liam Kopp), Canada-B (Ivan Reka/Fiodar Kazhamiaka), Costa Rica (Marco Miranda/Sebastian Valenciano), El Salvador (Carlos Escobar/David Vargas), Guatemala (Andy Leonardo/Luis García), Jamaica-A (Owayne Lawrence/Triston Hitchman), Jamaica-B (Daunte Smith/Ryck Webb), Nicaragua (Rubén Mora/Denis López), Puerto Rico (Kevin Rodriguez/Juan Ribas), Trinidad & Tobago (Daneil Williams/Joel Isaac Theodore), United States-A (Jeremy Casebeer/Chaim Schalk), United States-B (Paul Lotman/Miles Partain), U.S. Virgin Islands (Mark Lomeli/Anthony Pippen).



Publicado por: