Twelve Countries to be represented in Hato Mayor

HATO MAYOR, Dominican Republic, October 29, 2019 - Twelve countries will be represented at the inaugural Hato Mayor Beach Volleyball Tournament, the ninth stage of the 2019 NORCECA Circuit, to be held from November 1-3 at Rancho Doña Callita in the province of Hato Mayor del Rey  in the eastern region of the Dominican Republic.

Tuesday 29 de October del 2019 10:00 AM

The double-gender event will feature teams hailing from Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Martinique, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Trinidad & Tobago, United States, U.S. Virgin Islands and host Dominican Republic.

The Cuban team of Yanisleidis Sanchez and Lidiannis Echeverría, silver medalists in Boca Chica earlier this month and bronze winners at home in Varadero, are one of the pre-tournament favorites among the women.

American Falyn Fonoimoana will be playing alongside with Corine Quiggle. Falyn won the bronze at Aguascalientes, Mexico and Cayman Islands, and the silver in Varadero with Nicolette Martin as her partner.

Canadian Jake McNeil, winner of the bronze medal in Punta Cana with Liam Kopp, teams up this time with William Hoey.

Officials of NORCECA attended a regional press conference held on Monday at the facilities of Rancho Callita and made an inspection of the two playing courts available for the tournament.

The preliminary inspection of the teams will be performed on Thursday with the general technical meeting scheduled for the evening.

Pool play will take place on Friday with the completion of pool play and the quarterfinals scheduled on Saturday. The semifinals and medal matches will be disputed on Sunday.


Women's Teams

Belize (Clara Sabal/Kelsey Balderramos), Canada-A (Anna Suen Dunn/Rian Lenarduzzi), Canada-B (Alexandra Poletto/Megan Nash), Costa Rica (Mariela Quesada/Katherine Quesada), Cuba (Yanisleidis Sánchez/Lidiannis Echeverría), Dominican Republic-A (Michelle de la Cruz/Julibeth Payano), Dominican Republic-B (Raquel Ferrand/Jenny Paulino), El Salvador (Kathya Vásquez/María Fernanda Vargas), Martinique (Cristelle Choux/Carole Herve Choux), Nicaragua (Swan Mendoza/Lolette Rodríguez), Puerto Rico (María González/Bianca Torres), Trinidad & Tobago (Suraya Chase/LaTeisha Joseph), United States (Corinne Quiggle/Falyn Fonoimoana), U.S. Virgin Islands (Melanie Valenciana/Taylor Nutterfield).

Men's Teams

Belize (Francis Hauze/Michael Jenkins), Canada-A (Simon Fecteau-Boutin/Ivan Reka), Canada-B (Jake McNeil/William Hoey), Costa Rica (Boris Duarte/Sebastián Valenciano), Dominican Republic-A (Jean Carlos Espinal/Raymer Sarmiento), Dominican Republic-B (Alex Medina/Alejandro Pérez), El Salvador (Carlos Escobar/David Vargas), Martinique (Martell Bosqui/Brice Hardy Dessources), Nicaragua (Rubén Mora/Dany López), Puerto Rico (Kevin Rodríguez/Cristian Encarnación), Trinidad & Tobago (Marlon Phillip/Karem Thomas), United States-A (Chaim Schalk/Jeremy Casebeer), United States-B  (Timothy Brewster/Jonathan Ferrary).


Publicado por:

Latest news